A site for short stories (or why I can’t find the soap)

I was trying so hard to think of a clever title for this post I couldn’t find the soap which was so cleverly hidden directly in front of me. 

Aside from that, I found an awesome writing outlet today! A place where I can stretch some creatives muscles, try different styles and genres, and basically have some fun with no commitment to a long novel. I’ve posted my first scrib and I think it turned out pretty good!  

The concept is that they provide four writing prompts- a simple phrase or word – and the you are free to write whatever comes to mind. There is a word limit (which I wish I had paid attention to – had to cut my first scrib by 300 or so words). 

Anyway – I’ve posted my first scrib and I think it turned out pretty fun! Check it out of you have a chance and maybe write a scrib yourself. 

https://describli.com/

Leave a Reply

